Testimonials

READ OUR REVIEWS.....

 

Fantastic place 

My family rented a one bedroom place at Reef Residences from April 4-11, 2014 and it was fantastic. We were travelling with our toddler and the unit was fully equipped for him (crib, high chair). Renting a place with a seperate bedroom is key if you are travelling with a kids. The one bedroom upper unit was great. Clean. Well kept. Nice view of the pool and very spacious. Even though it is a vrbo, it has daily housekeeping and a great concierge staff. Best of both worlds! Also it is way closer to the (amazing) beach than I expected. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks to everyone there for making our trip so fantastic.


 

“As advertised”

  • Guest Tim
  • Date of stay 02/08/14
  • Review Submitted 03/22/14
We stayed at the Reef Residences for 12 days in February. We were looking for a clean, quiet and well maintained spot close to the beach which is exactly what we got. The location is great. The beach and snorkeling are very close, if you choose, the IGA grocery store is about a 25 minute walk. There are good restaurants and bars nearby. The Windsong which is next door has 1/2 price drinks during happy hour so you can meander back to the Reef with an excellent pina colada to sit by the pool if you wish. You can also get good take out food from the Windsong if you want to top up a salad with some chicken or fish. We were in a one bedroom unit and there was lots of space.

 

“LOVELOVELOVE”

  • Guest Esta
  • Date of stay 03/10/14
  • Review Submitted 03/22/14
We love Reef Residences on Grace Bay mostly because of its superior location and that it is private and quiet. This is our second stay at this property. The location is amazing and suitable for both families and couples. Only a VERY short walk to the one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our one bedroom condo was lovely and equipped with everything! We brought plenty of snacks and just made one quick trip to the local IGA for breakfast provisions and wine. There is a grill if you want to cook your own dinner. Most of our lunches and dinners were eaten at Somewhere Cafe which is just up the beach and where you can dine barefoot!! Just bring your snorkels and flip flops. The property is very well managed. There is a lovely clean pool, ample towels, and a delicious rum punch is served on the beach around lunch time and poolside in the late afternoon.....There was a healthy young man to bring our suitcases to the room, friendly attendants in the office and workers keeping the property well tended. The property is run day-to-day by Verne who has been there forever and is friendly and helpful if you need to book an excursion, a taxi or make a dinner reservation. Don't forget to tip Verne at the end of your stay!!!

 

“Lovely spot so close to grace bay!”

  • Guest Jon
  • Date of stay 03/01/14
  • Review Submitted 03/06/14
We are not big resort people. We loved the private quiet low key setting. Our unit 6102 had a wonderful quiet courtyard. The staff was awesome. Nuwan was so helpful and friendly! The unit was very clean and had maid service each day. Rum punch was brought to us everyday at the beach! What is not to like?

 

Beautiful beach, clear water, white sand!

  • Guest Randi
  • Date of stay 02/21/14
  • Review Submitted 03/06/14
Visit to Reef Residents for 5 nights/ 6 days. Very nice "condo" suite - 1 bedroom- 2 bath- lower level with huge semi-private courtyard close to the pool area. This is our first trip to the island and we love the beach at Grace Bay. The walk from hotel is 2 minutes. Towels, chairs and umbrella's are provided. The front staff was very helpful booking trips, making dinner reservations and providing good directions! Our room and all common areas were clean. In speaking with other guests, many have returned for years and several people own "fractional" condo- timeshare. (No sales pressure or come-ons) We also really enjoied Somewhere cafe- just a bit down the beach. They have excellent Pina Coloda's and Rum Punch.

 

Home Away from Home!

  • Guest Michael
  • Date of stay 01/21/14
  • Review Submitted 02/03/14
My fiancé and I stayed at Reef Residences for a week in late January and had the week of our lives. The highlight of our stay was the wonderfully accommodating staff and the perfectly located property. We have been to the island before and stayed at high end places such as The Gansevoort and Somerset. Our stay at Reef Residences was the most relaxing of all. The condos are HUGE and fully stocked with anything you would need. We even opted to forgo the great cuisine in Provo to cook at home a few nights (something we rarely do while on vacation). There is a high end (similar to a small whole foods) grocery store a short drive away that has all you need for a gourmet dinner at home. And THE BEACH. Grace Bay is stunning. The condos are a 30 second walk from pristine beauty. There are comfy beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels available for usage. Next door you can rent snorkel gear for the reef (a must do). Not to mention the rum punch that is available daily. We were having such a great time at Reef Residences that we chose to extend our vaca a few days. Leanne and the staff were so friendly and accommodating to our needs. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property. Good for couples, friends to share and families. The pool looked beautiful with free wi if available, however, with the beach so close we chose to have the sand in our toes! We also frequently stopped in at Somewhere Cafe to enjoy an afternoon libation. The drinks are great, staff warm and friendly, a do our lunch was great. Overall, we had an amazing time. The location of these residences is perfect-right on Grace Bay Beach, a short drive to town, and within walking distance to restaurants from The Gansevoort to Bay Bistro.

Fabulous Time!!!

  • Guest Laurie  

     

  • Date of stay 12/23/13
  • Review Submitted 01/05/14
Reef Residences was wonderful. The staff was incredible!! Everyone was amazing, so friendly, nice and helpful. The location was perfect! The unit we stayed in was very nice and had everything we needed. Thank you Nuwan/Jaya for booking the dinner reservations, your recommendations were fantastic! All the restaurants were delicious! Thank you again Jaya for helping to make our vacation so terrific and memorable.

Gorgeous!

  • Guest Caro
  • Date of stay 03/19/13
  • Review Submitted 04/05/13
We have just returned from a fantastic stay at The Reef Residences and have nothing but good things to say about the property and the people connected with it! Friendly and helpful, everyone here will make sure you enjoy your holiday, creating a kind of ambiance that is contagious .... The location is excellent, just a two minute walk to a lovely part of the Grace Bay beach and right by the Coral Gardens reef which is good snorkeling and the cutest little beachfront restaurant called 'Somewhere'. We had a 2 bedroom courtyard suite and it was lovely,with tons of room and everything we needed. We especially loved our own sunny private courtyard surrounded by bougainvillea and palms,even our own little electric BBQ. Always a sun lounger available at any time of the day if you just want to hang out on the beach or by the lovely pool, or a short walk to more reefs for snorkeling and a myriad of wonderful restaurants in the area. The IGA is easily walkable also, we kept thinking we would get a car and explore but we just couldn't tear ourselves away from our lovely spot here and anyway we have vowed we will be back! Our thanks to all the wonderful staff...Verne, Newan,Wellington,to Hernel and his lovely rum punches and to Leanne and all her family who made us so welcome.

 

“Reef Residences: Location, Luxury, Location, Comfort, Location, Snokeling”

Spent a little over a week at the Reef Residences in Provo and didn't want to leave. My wife and I, previous travelers to Turks & Caicos staying at a different resort on Grace Bay, knew exactly what we were looking for on this trip. First it had to be a good value. There are some very expensive properties on this island. Reef Residence was awesome for the price. 

From past experience we knew we wanted something relatively close to "Coral Gardens", a walk right out to coral reef that has markers and offers good snorkeling. Everyone from miles around come to this area to squeeze in a couple of hours to get what we had just a hundred yards or so away from our room everyday. Aside from the fauna and flora of the reef we saw a huge eagle ray, a couple of baracuda, some fish we never saw before (have snorkeled some 10 other Caribbean Islands) and sea turtles. 

We also wanted a place that was well located to island restaurants and supermarket. This was perfect between Turtle Cove Marina and its many restaurants and the Port-Of Call area with Duty Free shops and some excellent high end and moderate restaurants. A few ice cream shops too. Great Rum Raisin Ice cream at three places! With our rental car we were just seven minutes from either Turtle Cove or Port of Call. This was also one of the most western properties for making the traditional and a MUST ride to Da Canch Shack and also Boogaloos for a more island feel laid back right on the water. Can you say, No problems? ; ) There's also a restaurant a short walk away (six-seven minute walk?) on the beach well named as "Somewhere" that offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and a bar for late night drinks. 

Best of all was the property itself. Be sure to go to its web site and check out pictures as well as what other Travel Advisor patrons added to this site. This place was "Aces" all the way. At arrival we were greeted with a rum punch and a big smile. We were with another couple this time wanting to see how really beautiful Grace Bay is said to be. (In my mind one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.) Again look at photos whether stock or by real people. Ya can't take a bad picture of it and its just a 150 step/one minute walk to the beach from our room. That's closer than many resorts we have stayed at. ...and they have their own beach section with lounges and umbrellas. We NEVER had to get into the "save a lounge with a towel" game. There was always a place for us in fact there was always a stack of unused lounges...ha, and they brought a rum punch to us on the beach everyday a little after noon. Nice touch! ...but again I digress, our accomodations! 

Our friends were given an upstairs room with lots of space and a nice balcony. We were spoiled being in a suite that had an outdoor, semi-enclosed space with a wraught iron gate and rounded arches defining the area with tropical plants giving a tropical private feel with a huge table and four very comfy oversized padded chairs. We had breakfast out there most every day. It was the perfect place to end the day too. Sooo, relaxing!

We had some 1500 sq ft of living space we were told. The place was huge! Our bedroom, that looked out to our courtyard was perfect in size and decor. Ha, we even had his and her closets. My wife also insisted on his and her bathrooms. I used the one right off the bedroom and she the large one next to a large mirrored closet just five steps outside the bedroom. I went wild that trip keeping my toilet seat up whenever I liked. 

As in anyplace I travel I was happy to have a digital code safe in the room for passports and valuables. I also had plenty of closet space along with a couple of drawers in the TV unit. 

The huge livingroom dining room had a TV, (much American TV stations) a table for four...more chairs could be added. and a pull-out couch. The fully equiped kitchen had a full fridge with freezer, stove, oven, micro, coffee maker, and dishwasher. There were plenty of utensils, glassware, bowls dishes pans etc. 

We didn't intend on cooking at all but the set up made it perfect for our own cooking a couple of times. 

Our room was directly in front of the lovely pool. I suppose with the beautiful beach, snorkeling, and fine restaurants the pool was always quiet though we did get to talk to a number of other people staying at the Reef Residences while on the beach. 

The full court with pool has a feeling of luxury. Loved it. 

We liked the service. Verne was a quiet guy but quick to get us anything we needed. The staff cleaned our room to perfection every day. 

Loved that we could slide four doors for a complete exposure to our outside space from our living room. We had no insects bothering us. During the hotter part of the day the A/C took care of business. 

Our friends, though not on a ground floor room liked their rooms for space and comfort. One of them also enjoyed the exercise room most every day. Me, I enjoyed waiting for the rum punch whether at the peaceful pool or the beach. Reef Residence had everything we knew we wanted after visiting the island once before. Location was a prime reason but the luxury sure didn't hurt. 
All was perfect and can't wait to return.

Don - stayed February 2013

"Wonderful Vacation"

I wanted to write to tell you what a wonderful time we had in Turks and Caicos.  This was our third time back to the island and the second time at Reef Residences and we stayed 21 nights we loved it so much. We are looking forward to returning in Dec. for a week and hopefully again for the month of Feb. 2014.  Although Reef Residences is not oceanview, you are only steps away from the beach (30 seconds from Grace Bay Beach).  Loungers and umbrellas are set up for you daily on the beach. We rent a courtyard unit which is very accommodating and enjoy sitting out in the private courtyard facing the pool and surrounded by lush greenery and flowers.  The manager, Verne and the Guest Services are always available for anything you might need.  There is daily maid service, a laundry facility, fitness facility and spa onsite, close to a great selection of restaurants, and the best snorkeling on the island at Coral Gardens Reef which is just 200 ft from Reef Residences.  If you are looking for a fun, relaxing vacation spot, Reef Residences has it all.  You will not be disappointed and I don’t be surprised if you plan a return trip like we do!

Eileen and Charles - stayed March 2013

 


 

"Absolutely Delightful!”

We were so impressed from the moment we arrived. There were five of us (including a 16 month old). We rented two condos which worked out perfectly. Management was wonderful to us in every way - provided a crib, high chair etc. Everything was conducive to a peaceful, delightful vacation..... It was quiet. It was clean. Rooms were spacious. Management was there for any questions. Flowers/pool area was so well kept. We were directed to lovely beaches and great restaurants. Kitchenette has just about anything you may need. Great to cook breakfast and or lunch in the condo and then out to dinner for local cuisine. Who could ask for more?! If you are looking for a laid back, serene environment this would be it! Perfect for young and old alike just be sure to pack the sunscreen.

Charles


ECSTATIC, better than I dreamed!

Date of Stay July 15, 2012

Amazing, Reef Residences & the staff did not let us down!! I spent a great deal of time reviewing all the options on grace bay & hesitated with reef afraid the pictures were from years ago & not truly representative. Also, concerned about distance from the beach.  Man, was I ecstatic when I got there & stayed almost 2 weeks. Better than I dreamed. Zero complaints. The website is spot on as are the photos. The beach is 60 seconds walking! The pool we called the magic pool, cool we it was hot out & warm in the evenings when it was cooler out. The condo was huge, the private patio was spectacular, the location was away from the massive crowds of the huge resorts so the beaches were like our own private spot. But, the most magnificent thing of all was the staff! Wow, I cannot believe what all the did for us, how attentive & friendly they were, & how we could always count on them. The owners were there during our visit & they were also very enjoyable & informative. I can not say enough about this place, the staff, & the owners. It is the best place for the best price with the best people. Stayed July 2012



This condo was exactly as described and was new, clean and very quiet! It was a great location and even though it wasn't right on the beach, it really took you less than a minute to walk to the beach. They have their own chairs and umbrellas (the tan umbrellas) on the beach so you just have to take your towel and sunscreen and you're set! They have a safe in the condo so you feel very secure leaving valuables while you're gone. It was a quiet place and very close to some amazing restaurants! We rented a car so we could explore the island and have the freedom to go out to dinner wherever we wanted. Anacaona was a great restaurant-expensive but beautiful and wonderful food! CoCo Bistro was excellent as well. Fun place to sit outside and the food was fabulous! Magnolia and Lemon were two other great places to eat. I was really surprised at the excellent food on this little island! Just a really great vacation! Provo is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been!

Barbara


“quiet, easy, reasonable, close to the beach and best snorkeling” 

My husband and I were so glad we picked Reef Residences for our first trip to T&C! The condos were big and clean with daily maid service.  The walk to the beach, just past Windsong Resort, is actually a shorter walk than navigating though most giant hotel properties to the beach. And the walk to the reef is directly in front of Coral Gardens, 2 properties away, great snorkeling! You can sign up for a 2-hour sunset cruise (recommended) at the surf shop at Coral Gardens ($60/person). (So you get most of the perks but don't pay the price as CG.) It was great having a kitchen and preparing breakfast and lunch every day. (Taxi to IGA=$5 each way. Our taxi driver, Wayne, even waited for us to shop.) The property is super quiet and peaceful, well maintained, nice/gracious/friendly/helpful staff (as we found most of the staff to be on the island). They set up chairs/umbrellas on the beach and offered an umbrella for the day when we left the area. They put a DVD player in our room and lent us movies. Sweet. Oh and free wi-fi.


Our family rented two one-bedroom units at the Reef Residence for our week-long vacation on Provo. The condo units gave us the necessary space for our toddler that a hotel room would certainly not. The units were well equipped so we did a combination of dining out and eating in. The staff are friendly, very helpful, and shared loads of insights about the island, where to eat and interesting things to do. Our condos' were kept spotless while we toured the island. Beach umbrella's can fill up quickly as some quests seem to rise at 4:00AM to arrange their towels and "stake their claim", but extra umbrellas can be borrowed from the desk. Beaches are public in TCI - so many good restaurants can be accesses by strolling down the beach and entering any number of other resorts, or you can drive. The island is easy to explore and a car well worth the cost. Top speed limit on Provo is 40, so you can take your time getting used to driving on the left. Reef Residence is centrally located and an excellent base for your visit to Provo.

Sheila


Reef Residences blew us away from our first step out of the Taxi. We were greeted right at the sidewalk. Keys in hand, they took us immediately to our unit. They insisted on carrying all the bags even though we tried to help. The unit was spotless. The ammenities were much better than expected. Comfortable chairs, couch, and bed. Nice desk for computer use. Nice dining area. Our favorite spot was our patio overlooking the pool. We had privacy since it was surrounded by shrubs, trees and flowers. Huge table with umbrella, perfect for a nice relaxing sleep in big comfy chairs. All the grounds were well cared for. The cleaning ladies were exceptional with us. Anything we needed we just asked for and we received. The management was right on top of everything. I mentioned that it would sure be nice to have more shade at the beach since I burn so easily. Next day 20 new umbrellas appeared. I was most appreciative. We were treated so nicely by everyone!!!! Friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped and anything that you did need, they were more than willing to help you find it. My husband and I had a most wonderful month there and can't wait to return!!!!

David and Janet


We should have put this review up as soon as we got home in January. We had the most amazing time at the Reef Residences. Leanne was very easy to get a hold of. Very attentive to our needs. The condo had a great patio that was private yet you still had a view of the pool area. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There was good snorkeling a very short walk to the beach. The restaurant "Somewhere" at Coral Gardens was frequented many times. Loved the cushions on the upper deck! Condo had everything, even the blessed blender! IGA a bit of a walk but we walked up and took a cab back with the groceries. Enjoyed snorkeling at Smith's reef and went scuba diving with Caicos Adventures - highly recommend! Hope to make it back one day, if we do, we will be contacting Leanne again!

Sienna


 

Close Window
Google Translate